Seules les adresses mails institutionnelles sont acceptées lors de la création d'un compte. La création de compte est modérée, merci d'attendre leur validation. Only institutional email addresses will be accepted when asking for an account. Account creation is moderated, please wait until then.

String Dualities and Geometry

Aula de conferencias (Centro Atomico Bariloche)

Aula de conferencias

Centro Atomico Bariloche

Av E. Bustillo km 9,500 · San Carlos de Bariloche, Río Negro, Argentina

The general goal of the workshop is to bring together experts in different aspects of String Theory, focusing on its duality symmetries and generalized geometry. The last decade has witnessed a growth in the activity in the field, mostly after the advent of the so-called Generalized Geometry and Double/Exceptional Field Theories. In these frameworks the string dualities are promoted to manifest symmetries, highlighting novel generalized geometric structures and exposing emergent stringy physical phenomena. 


The workshop will provide a friendly environment to create overlaps between the more formal and physical approaches, find applications of these frameworks, and move forward towards solving important open problems. These include: consistent characterizations of non-geometric backgrounds in string theory, dualities in the absence of isometries and localization in winding space, generalized geometrization of exotic branes, non-associativity and non-commutativity of compact coordinates, duality constraints on higher-derivative interactions, non-Abelian T-duality, implications for the string landscape, etc. 


String Dualities and Geometry is expected to help focusing the field and consolidating progress. We hope to welcome you in Bariloche in January.


Organisers: Gerardo Aldazabal, Mariana Graña, Diego Marqués, Carmen Núñez

Supporting organisers: Eduardo Andrés, Martín Mayo, Victor Penas


Invited participants

Eric Bergshoeff

David Berman

Chris Blair

Ralph Blumenhagen

Guillaume Bossard

Martin Cederwall

Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis

Gianguido Dall'Agata

Falk Hassler

Olaf Hohm

Christopher Hull

Gianluca Inverso

Larisa Jonke

Kanghoon Lee

Yolanda Lozano

Dieter Lust

Emanuel Malek

Ruben Minasian

Hermann Nicolai

Jeong-Hyuck Park

Michela Petrini

Soo-Jong Rey*

Alejandro Rosabal

Felix Rudolph

Peter Schupp*

Charles Strickland-Constable

Daniel Thompson

Alessandro Tomasiello

Hagen Triendl

Daniel Waldram

Barton Zwiebach


*to be confirmed








Registration Form
  • Aditya Singh Mehra
  • Adolfo Guarino
  • Alessandro Tomasiello
  • Antonio Garcia
  • Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis
  • Bernardo Fraiman
  • Camilo las Heras
  • Carlos Nunez
  • Carmen Núñez
  • Chris Blair
  • Damian Kaloni Mayorga Peña
  • Daniel Butter
  • Daniel Waldram
  • David Berman
  • Diego Marqués
  • Emanuel Malek
  • Eric Bergshoeff
  • Eric Yair Lescano
  • Erik Plauschinn
  • Falk Hassler
  • Felix Rudolph
  • Franz Ciceri
  • Gabriel Scoccola
  • Giuseppe Dibitetto
  • guillaume bossard
  • Hagen Triendl
  • Jakob Palmkvist
  • Jeong-Hyuck Park
  • Jesús Alejandro Rodríguez
  • Jose Alejandro Rosabal Rodriguez
  • Jose J. Fernandez-Melgarejo
  • Kanghoon Lee
  • Kevin Morand
  • Larisa Jonke
  • Leila Maestri
  • Louis Gall
  • Lucas Martin
  • Mariana Grana
  • Martin Cederwall
  • Martin Mayo
  • Moein Mirza Amraji
  • Omar Sosa Rodriguez
  • Oscar Loaiza-Brito
  • Ralph Blumenhagen
  • Ravi Mistry
  • Ruben Minasian
  • Sergio Iguri
  • Tomás Codina
  • Ulises Wainstein Haimovichi
  • Valentí Vall Camell
  • Victor Penas
  • Walter Baron
  • Yago Javier Cagnacci
  • Yolanda Lozano
L'ordre du jour de cette réunion est vide
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now