Invisibles 14 School

Château de Button

Château de Button

The "Invisibles School 14" precedes the third thematic workshop organised in the context of the FP7 funded INVISIBLES ITN (FP7-PEOPLE-2011-ITN, PITN-GA-2011-289442-INVISIBLES), which focuses on Neutrino, Dark Matter and Dark Energy phenomenology and their connection, and more in general on physics beyond the Standard Model of Particle Physics.

The School will take place in the beautiful "Château de Button", in Gif-Sur-Yvette (25 kms from Paris), and will be followed by the Invisibles 2014 Workshop, held at the "Institut des Cordeliers" in the centre of Paris (6th "arrondissement").

This year's edition of the Invisibles School will focus on several aspects of neutrino physics.

The first pictures of the Invisibles School 14 and its participants: Group1, Group2, Outreach1, Outreach2, Group3

Lecture Topics include:
  • Basics of neutrino physics - Renata Zukanovich-Funchal
  • Neutrino theory (BSM and phenomenological implications) - Ferruccio Feruglio
  • Neutrino experiments (long-baseline, solar, atmospheric, reactor and neutrinoless double beta decay) - Debbie Harris
  • Neutrino data analysis - Thomas Schwetz
  • Neutrinos in cosmology - Julien Lesgourgues
  • Effective theories (with applications for Higgs physics, dark matter and neutrino physics) - Howard Georgi
  • LHC physics - Gilad Perez
  • Dark matter and cosmology - Joe Silk
  • Statistical methods and data analysis - Glen Cowan
  • New geometrical approaches to amplitudes - Stephen Parke
During the School there will also be a series of tutorials and workshops to introduce participants to research in the field.

Outreach event: a public lecture on "La traque de l’Univers Invisible - Tracking the Invisible Universe" will be delivered by Thierry Lasserre at the Palais de la Découverte, on Thursay July 10th (slides here). This will be followed by a special session at the Planetarium.

For the duration of the School, accommodation for all participants will be arranged for at the CNRS campus of Gif-sur-Yvette.

  • Registration opens on December 16th 2013 and closes on March 14th 2014; registration is provisional (to be confirmed via email by the 15th of April at the latest)
  • Fees include full board (accommodation, all meals and coffee/tea breaks)
  • Information on the payment of the fees will be available soon

Supported by the ERC "NuMass"

  • Aaron Vincent
  • Adrien Hourlier
  • Ana M. Teixeira
  • Asmaa Abada
  • Belen Gavela
  • Brajesh Choudhary
  • Carlos Arguelles Delgado
  • Daniel Mayani
  • David Marzocca
  • Deborah Harris
  • Deepak Tiwari
  • Denise Vicino
  • Ferruccio Feruglio
  • Gilad Perez
  • Giorgio Arcadi
  • Glen Cowan
  • Guillaume Pronost
  • Howard Georgi
  • Ignacio Miguel Hierro Rodríguez
  • Ilaria Brivio
  • Ivan Girardi
  • Ivan Jesus Martinez Soler
  • Jessica Elevant
  • Jessica Turner
  • Jesus Alberto Acosta Lopez
  • Joe Silk
  • Johannes Bergström
  • Johannes Welter
  • Josu Hernandez
  • Juan Gonzalez-Fraile
  • Juan Herrero
  • Julien Lesgourgues
  • Katarzyna Frankiewicz
  • Kirill Kanshin
  • Luca Merlo
  • Luiz Henrique Vale Silva
  • Maria Archidiacono
  • Maria Cerdá Sevilla
  • Maria Dimou
  • Marija Kekic
  • Mark Ross-Lonergan
  • Michele Lucente
  • Nassim Bozorgnia
  • Ninetta Saviano
  • Payam Pakarha
  • Pedro Machado
  • Peter Barrow
  • Pouya Bakhti
  • Renata Zukanovich Funchal
  • Ryan Wilkinson
  • Sara Saa Espina
  • Sebastian Ohmer
  • Silvia Pascoli
  • Stella Riad
  • Stephen Parke
  • Thomas Neder
  • Thomas Schwetz
  • Tiina Timonen
  • Tyler Corbett
  • Valentina De Romeri
  • Valerie Domcke
  • Waleed Mohammed Abdallah
  • Weronika Warzycha
  • Xabier Marcano
  • Yuber Ferney Perez Gonzalez
  • Zahra Khajeh Tabrizi
Contact email