Workshop on Gas-filled Detectors and Systems (GDS): Rare-gas target handling and recycling systems

Auditorium Irène Joliot-Curie (Institut de Physique Nucléaire (IPN))

Auditorium Irène Joliot-Curie

Institut de Physique Nucléaire (IPN)

15 rue Georges Clemenceau, 91406 ORSAY (FRANCE)
Freddy Flavigny (IPN Orsay), Alain Gillibert (CEA Saclay, IRFU/SPhN)

Within ENSAR2, the GDS Network Activity workshop aims at gathering the nuclear physics community using gas detection systems to overcome challenges associated with their use in specific conditions : with ancilary detectors, in strong magnetic fields, with specific gases or very intense beams.

In this third topical workshop the status of the current instrumentation and future developments across the world will be presented and dedicated sessions will be devoted to the perspectives and difficulties linked with the use of rare or expensive gas within this systems. The goal is to collect the available data on what handling and recycling systems are already in existence, assess their main limitations, and propose how they could be improved. Operational characteristics of new gas mixtures will also be discussed.

The following topics will be covered:

  • State-of-the-art Gas detections systems
  • Physics opportunities with rare/expensive gases 3He targets
  • Existing 3,4He targets : gas jet, active target, solid
  • New gas mixtures
  • Circulating systems
  • Integration issues
  • Simulations
Registration to the workshop
  • Adrien Matta
  • Alain Gillibert
  • Alex Antony Arokiaraj
  • Alexander Vasilyev
  • Alice Mentana
  • Andrea Gottardo
  • Antonio D'Alessio
  • Daisuke Suzuki
  • Edgar Barlerin
  • Faïrouz Hammache
  • Francisco Javier Ferrer Fernández
  • Freddy FLAVIGNY
  • Gabriel CHARLES
  • Gilbert Bélier
  • Grzegorz Kaminski
  • Guillem Tocabens
  • Heinrich Wilsenach
  • Héctor Alvarez Pol
  • Jiecheng Yang
  • Jonas Refsgaard
  • julien pancin
  • Jérôme Giovinazzo
  • Jürgen Kiener
  • Kenjiro Miki
  • Kuzma Ivshin
  • Lothar Naumann
  • Louis Lalanne
  • Marine Vandebrouck
  • Marlène Assié
  • Oleg Kiselev
  • Oleksii Poleshchuk
  • Pierre Morfouace
  • Riccardo Raabe
  • Samuel Salvador
  • Sergey Lukyanov
  • Thomas ROGER
  • Tommaso Marchi
  • Valerii Panin
  • Wolfgang Mittig
  • Yorick Blumenfeld