IN2P3 School of Statistics 2016

Emmanuel Busato (LPC Clermont-Ferrand), Fabrice Couderc (CEA/IRFU/SPP), Jerome Baudot (IPHC), Julien Donini (UBP/LPC/IN2P3), Olivier Leroy (CPPM), Sabine Crepe-Renaudin (LPSC Grenoble; IN2P3-CNRS)

The fifth edition of the IN2P3 School Of Statistics gives an overview of the concepts and tools used in particle physics, astro-particle physics and cosmology when probabilities and statistics come to play. In particular, this edition is dedicated to the use of multivariate discriminants in the framework of data analyses performed in collider physics.
This school is targeted towards PhD students and towards senior physicists, aiming at extending their knowledge and skills in the field of statistical tools and frameworks developed for their fields.

The school takes place in Autrans at "l'Escandille" from Monday May 30th to Friday June 3rd 2016.
The lectures are subdivided into three parts: a part reminding the fundamental concepts used in Probabilities, Statistics and Hypothesis testing applied to physics analysis; a part focusing on the presentation of the concept and basis of most popular multivariate techniques and used in data analyses; and a part dedicated to actual multivariate tools and framework dedicated to data analyses in High energy Physics.
All lectures will be given in english. The School of Statistics is supported by the CNRS/IN2P3.

Financial support:
Main support comes from CNRS/IN2P3 however SOS 2016 get also financial support from ENIGMASS, OCEVU and P2IO labex, CEA-Saclay and ILL, Paris-Saclay CDS and AMVA4NewPhysics ITN, CPPM and IPNL laboratories as well as administrative and technical support from LPSC.

Organizing Comittee:
S. Crépé-Renaudin (LPSC, Grenoble), J. Baudot (IPHC, Strasbourg), E. Busato (LPC, Clermont), F. Couderc (IRFU-SPP, Saclay), J. Donini (LPC, Clermont), O. Leroy (CPPM, Marseille)

  • Abdoul-Aziz Zakari-Issoufou
  • Adrien Halty
  • Alessandro Minotti
  • Alexandra Dupuy
  • Amanda Porta
  • Anastasiia Zolotarova
  • Andrii Usachov
  • Anna Stakia
  • Anne Chappuis
  • Arthur Chomont
  • Audrey Francisco
  • Baillot d'Etivaux Nicolas
  • Boris Quintana
  • Brent Huisman
  • Corinne Goy
  • Cédric Méaux
  • Daniel Greenwald
  • Daniel Maier
  • Elvire Bouvier
  • Emmanuel Busato
  • Fabrice Couderc
  • Farhang Habibi
  • Felix Kandzia
  • Florian Ruppin
  • Georgios Karathanasis
  • Giles Strong
  • Helge Voss
  • Joan Arnau Romeu
  • Julien Donini
  • Kevin de Vasconcelos
  • Kristof De Bruyn
  • Kun LIU
  • Mahmoud Alstaty
  • Marketa Jansova
  • MARTIN Morgan
  • Mathieu Fournier
  • Maxime Gouzevitch
  • Michel Maire
  • mohamad kozeiha
  • Mukharbek Organokov
  • Philipp Pigard
  • Pierre Gillet
  • Ranajoy Banerji
  • Richard Pedurand
  • Rima El kosseifi
  • Rodolphe Combe
  • Romain Maisonobe
  • Royer Edson Ticse Torres
  • Sabine Crépé-Renaudin
  • Sandy Aupetit
  • Stephane Zsoldos
  • Sylvain Julien-Laferriere
  • Sylvain Rousseau
  • Thanh-Hien PHAN
  • Thibaud LE NOBLET
  • Thomas DESCHLER
  • Thomas Meideck
  • Thomas Salagnac
  • Tommaso Dorrigo
  • Ursula Laa
  • Valentina Novati
  • Victor Renaudin
  • Vitalii Lisovskyi
  • Weimin Song
  • Wouter Verkerke
  • Yann Coadou