LIO international conference on Composite Models, Electroweak Physics and the LHC

Amphi Dirac (IPNL)

Amphi Dirac


Bat. Dirac 4 rue Fermi 69622 Villeurbanne
Aldo Deandrea (IPNL), Giacomo Cacciapaglia (IPNL - Univ. Lyon 1)

The LIO international conference aims at discussing the new preliminary Run 2 results from the Large Hadron Collider and explore new and emerging models of physics beyond the standard model . It will be dedicated to different aspects of physics beyond the Standard Model, including composite models for the electroweak scale, QCD and lattice techniques applied to electroweak physics, relation to dark matter particle candidates, impact of the Higgs physics precision measurements and new ideas in the understanding of strong dynamics in the Higgs sector and beyond.

How to reach Lyon: if you fly in the Lyon Exupery airport, you can easily reach Lyon by taking the express tram Rhonexpress to the central Lyon Part-Dieu train station.

How to reach the IPNL : take the tram T1 direction IUT Feyssine or T4 direction La Doua Gaston Berger and get off at the stop Universite Lyon 1. From there you can walk to the IPN: follow the tram track and turn on the first road on the left. The IPNL is down the road (click on the link below to see a map). Address: 4 rue Fermi, Villeurbanne

View Map IPNL

The "Amphi Dirac" is on the ground floor, the "Salle du Conseil" on the first floor.


Invited speakers include:

ATLAS and CMS Collaborations

Stefania De Curtis (INFN, Florence)

Thomas Flacke (Korea Univ.)

Diogo Franzosi (Göttingen Univ.)

Michele Frigerio (L2C, Montpellier)

Anna Hasenfratz (Boulder)

Michio Hashimoto (Chubu)

Nazila Mahmoudi (CRAL, Lyon)

Yann Mambrini (LPT, Orsay)

Steve Muanza (CPPM)

Luca Panizzi (Southampton)



  • Abhishek Iyer
  • Alberto Parolini
  • Aldo Deandrea
  • Alexander Belyaev
  • Alexandra Carvalho
  • Alexandre Arbey
  • Anna Hasenfratz
  • David Calvet
  • David Lin
  • Diogo Buarque Franzosi
  • Donini Julien
  • Emiliano Molinaro
  • Giacomo Cacciapaglia
  • Haiying CAI
  • Jayita Lahiri
  • Kamila Kowalska
  • Luca Panizzi
  • Luigi Del Debbio
  • Marc Osherson
  • Marco Nardecchia
  • Martin Gonzalez-Alonso
  • Martin Hansen
  • Michio Hashimoto
  • Mickael Lespinasse
  • Nazila Mahmoudi
  • Nicolas Deutschmann
  • Noureddine Mebarki
  • Oliver Witzel
  • Paul Jackson
  • Romain Madar
  • Sergey Senkin
  • Solene Le Corre
  • Stefania De Curtis
  • Steve Muanza
  • Thomas Flacke
  • Tommi Alanne
  • Yann Mambrini