26-30 July 2010
Montpellier 2 University
Europe/Paris timezone
The conference IDM2010 - identification of dark matter 2010, will be held at the university of Montpellier 2, Montpellier, France, on July 26-30 2010. The scope of the conference is to cover most issues connected to the quest for dark matter, as for example:
  • Dark Matter Candidates:
  • Dark Matter Indirect Detection:
  • Dark Matter and Structure Formation:
  • Dark Matter Direct Detection:
  • Dark Matter Detection at the LHC:
Participants are encouraged to propose contributed talks or posters. Proposals for dark matter topics which are less often discussed on other conferences are highly welcome. Furthermore, we will gladly consider contributed presentations in neutrino physics and dark energy. To register, please follow the procedure explained in the "Registration". Likewise, to submit an abstract, please read the information in the "Call for Abstract" tab first. Plenary speakers will include : Howard Baer, Pierlugi Belli, Mark Boulay, Jan Conrad, Joakim Edsjo, Wyn Evans, Douglas Finkbeiner, Peter Graham, Christopher Hill, Hans Kraus, Alexandre Kusenko, John March-Russell, Piergiorgio Picozza, Sephane Plaszczynski, Maxim Pospelov, Stefano Profumo, Les Rosenberg, Roberto Ruiz de Austri, Wolfgang.Seidel, Mikhail Shaposhnikov, Tom Shutt, Pierre Sikivie, Joe Silk, Tim Sumner, Yoichiro Suzuki, Richard Taillet, Neal Weiner
Local Organizing Committee
F. Amat (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), S. Becquet (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), M. Capdequi-Peyraneire (Université Montpellier 2), N. Clementin (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), J. Cohen-Tanugi (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), M. Compin (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), M. Delpont (Université Montpellier 2), K. Jedamzik (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), G. Moultaka (Université Montpellier 2, IN2P3/CNRS), E. Nuss (Université Montpellier 2)
International Advisory Committee
Dan Akerib (CWRU), Elena Aprile (Columbia), Rita Bernabei (Rome), Gianfranco Bertone (IAP, Paris), Karl van Bibber (LLNL), Elliott Bloom (SLAC), David Cline (UCLA), Katie Freese (Michigan), Rick Gaitskell (Brown), Anne Green (Nottingham), Henk Hoekstra (Leiden), Dan Hooper (FNAL), Marc Kamionkowski (Caltech), Stavros Katsanevas (IN2P3), Lawrence Krauss (ASU), Vitaly Kudryavtsev (Sheffield), Manfred Lindner (MPI, Heidelberg), Bela Majorovits (MPI, Munich), Ben Moore (Zurich), Aldo Morselli (Rome), Robert C. Nichol (Portstmouth), Georg Raffelt (MPI, Munich), Leszek Roszkowski (Sheffield), Bernard Sadoulet (Berkeley), Pierre Salati (Annecy), Neil Spooner (Sheffield), Max Tegmark (MIT), Dan Tovey (Sheffield), Piero Ullio (SISSA), Simon White (MPI, Garching)
IN2P3 Institut de Physique de Montpellier LPTA la Région Languedoc RoussillonCommunauté d Ville de Montpellier GDRPCHE
Montpellier 2 University
Amphithéatre Dumontet
Place Eugene Bataillon, 34095 Montpellier Cedex 5 FRANCE
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now