BELLE II France Computing Workshop

salle 202 (CC-IN2P3)

salle 202


Ghita Rahal (IN2P3/CNRS), Karim Trabelsi (LAL)

The goal of this workshop is to discuss the current hot topics of the BELLE II experiment, and anticipate relevant solutions.

Guidelines for speakers

As a speaker, you are kindly requested:

  • to upload the support of your presentation (slides, videos, documents, ...) on time, that is, not later than the time your presentation is scheduled to begin. After logging into Indico with your individual identifier, you will be able to fully manage your contribution, including attaching material to it.
  • to upload the slides of your presentations in PDF format. Additional formats are also accepted but please make sure at least a PDF version is provided.
  • to let the chairman know if the material of your presentation is to be protected. The agenda of the meeting will be publicly available and eventually indexed by web search engines. If this is a problem for you, please let the chairman know for setting access protections accordingly.
  • to allow part of the time allocated in your slot for questions and comments from the audience.

Practical information

This meeting is organized so that participants can attend partially and should feel free to attend only their talks of interest. If you want to attend, either as a speaker or as a participant, you must register not later than January 6, 12h00 CET by clicking in the link below.

For lunch, participants will have access to the administrative restaurant close to CC-IN2P3. A full meal costs about 11-12€. Cash (in euros) and credit cards are accepted.

For security reasons, you will have to present and leave a picture ID on arrival. Then you will receive a badge that you will have to keep and wear for your entire stay .  This badge will have to be returned to get your ID back when you leave.

Details about public transportation and how to access CC-IN2P3 can be found here.


Details for joining by videoconference can be found here.


  • Andrei Tsaregorodtsev
  • Aresh Vedaee
  • Cédric Serfon
  • Eric Fede
  • Fabio Hernandez
  • Frédéric Azevedo
  • Ghita Rahal
  • Gino Marchetti
  • Giulio Dujany
  • I Ueda
  • Karim Trabelsi
  • Pierre-Emmanuel Brinette
  • Renaud Vernet
  • Silvio Pardi
  • Sébastien Gadrat
  • Vanessa Hamar
  • Yannick Patois
  • Yuji Kato