GraSPA 2013

Petit Amphi (LAPP)

Petit Amphi


9 Chemin de Bellevue 74941 Annecy-le-Vieux FRANCE
The school aims at introducing Particle Physics and Astroparticle physics to 4th and advanced 3rd year physics students from anywhere in the world. The most recent research topics and results in these fields will be presented. It consists of 4 days of lectures on LHC Physics, Neutrinos, Heavy Flavours, Astroparticle Physics (dark matter and cosmic rays) and Gravitational Waves. Computational tools for these fields will also be introduced during a hands-on session. The students will be immersed in an international research atmosphere, and will be able to spend time and discuss at length with scientists working in the field.
Courses will be in English. No background knowledge on the topics covered beyond a popular science level is assumed. A strong basis in Quantum Mechanics is expected, however.
Accomodation and lunches will be provided for free for the length of the school. The participant or his/her university are expected to assume the costs of travel and of 3 or 4 dinners.
The school takes place at LAPP and LAPTh, world-class research laboratories just 40 km away from CERN. The laboratories are jointly hosted by the CNRS and the Université de Savoie. They are Enigmass Laboratories of Excellence and members of the International Doctorate Network in Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology (IDPASC). They are located in Annecy-le-Vieux, in the French Alps. The medieval city of Annecy is known in winter for its proximity to several ski resorts, and in summer for its beautiful lake.
Do you have any questions? Contact the organizers.

  • Ali Rida Khalife
  • Ana Paula Millán Vidal
  • Ana Rodrigues
  • Andrea Bussone
  • André Patrício
  • Angela Burger
  • Antoine COSTE
  • Bastien Guigue
  • Claudio Savarese
  • Daniel Quiney
  • Edward Mahoney
  • Elena Graverini
  • Emiliano Pinto
  • Erini Papamichael
  • Ester Amaral Simões
  • Fabio Galán Prado
  • Fulya Didem Çebi
  • Jasdeep Bains
  • Jessica Dendura
  • Jose Angel Fernandez Roldan
  • Julien Roussillon
  • Karl Nordstrom
  • Luis Moutinho
  • María Pedrosa Rivera
  • Matthew Baca
  • Matthew Robinson
  • Matthias Lorentz
  • Michael Wallbank
  • Mickaël Lespinasse
  • Pablo Galindo Salgado
  • Pedro Carneiro
  • Rebeca Victoria Herrero Hahn
  • Sandy AUPETIT
  • Sara Mancino
  • Solène Le Corre
  • Stefano Colucci
  • Stephen Dolan
  • Steven Murphy
  • Sze Wa Wong
  • Thomas Farrell
  • Timothy Ogier
  • Yassine ALJ HAKIM
  • Álvaro López Solís