30-31 March 2020
Europe/Paris timezone

Because of the international alert on the COVID-19 infection the ET Symposium is postponed to a later date still to be defined. People who had already registered will be reimbursed.

ET Symposium 2020

In May 2020 the Einstein Telescope proposal will be submitted to the 2021 update of the ESFRI Roadmap. This is a crucial milestone for the ET proposal and it will mark the transition to a new phase of the project, dominated by the activities addressed to the identification of the hosting site and to the technical design of the infrastructure.  At the 11th ET symposium, we will discuss the status of the project, the formation of the ET collaboration, the ET science and technology. A wide participation is welcome in order to support the ET project in this crucial phase.

Scientific organizing committee: Grado Aniello, Marica Branchesi, Marie Anne Bizouard, Raffaele Flaminio (chair), Andreas Freise, Stephan Hild, Harald Lück (chair), Michele Maggiore, Frédérique Marion, Michele Punturo, Sheila Rowan.

Local organizing committee: Caroline Depecker, Sylvain Garrigues, Cécile Jacob, Corinne Feullar, Raffaele Flaminio, Mathilde Hubert, Katia Stazewski, Loïc Rolland, Edwige Tournefier (chair).

LAPP, Auditorium
9 Chemin de Bellevue, Annecy-le-Vieux 74941 Annecy, FRANCE