Gravitational Wave Open Data Workshop #2

Amphi Pierre-Gilles de Gennes (Condorcet, level -1) (Université Paris Diderot)

Amphi Pierre-Gilles de Gennes (Condorcet, level -1)

Université Paris Diderot

Université Paris Diderot -- Bâtiment Condorcet APC AstroParticule et Cosmologie 10, rue Alice Domon et Léonie Duquet 75013 Paris

A new astronomy based on gravitational waves was born with the first advanced LIGO and advanced Virgo discoveries and will develop with the third observation run, O3, that will begin in 2019.

Bulk data from past observation runs and data snippets around the discoveries are made publicly available at, along with associated software libraries. This workshop is intended for students or more senior scientists that wish to learn about these data and software in order to conduct research in the field of gravitational-wave astronomy.

The workshop offered participants a hands-on introduction to working with software tools that allow to access and analyze open gravitational-wave data.

The program includes a mixture of lecture style presentations and hands-on programming exercises. Click on Timetable in the left menu bar to get the list of lectures and links to the presentations.

Git repo with the material for the hands-on and challenge sessions:

Check the score spreadsheet:

GW ODW#1 (Caltech, 3/2018):

Note: you can configure the language for the website menu bar in the drop down list at the top right corner of this page.

  • Adam Handwerger
  • Alba Romero Rodríguez
  • Alexis Menendez Vazquez
  • Anabel del Val
  • Andry Rakotozafindrabe
  • Antony Lesage
  • Ashish Sharma
  • Aureliano Araujo Barcellar Junior
  • Aurelien Hees
  • Beata Zjawin
  • Branislav Avramov
  • Christian Setzer
  • christophe Le Poncin-Lafitte
  • Christos Chalkias
  • Christos Mermigkas
  • Cyril Cano
  • Dixeena Lopez
  • Elisa Maggio
  • Ergun Ege
  • Ester Ruiz Morales
  • Hector Okada da Silva
  • Hugo Pfister
  • Isabel Martínez Ocaña
  • JeongCho Kim
  • Jeremy Martinon
  • Jiachen He
  • Jo van den Brand van den Brand
  • Kateryna Shvydyuk
  • Khanh LE THI NGOC
  • Machiel Kolstein
  • Marta Colomer Molla
  • Massimiliano Razzano
  • Mateusz Narożnik
  • Matthias Kruckow
  • Michael Katz
  • Michele Mancarella
  • Natalia Gotkiewicz
  • Nicolas Le Bihan
  • Panagiotis Stavros
  • Paritosh Verma
  • Philippe Bacon
  • Pierrick Martin
  • Remi Geiger
  • Rodrigo Tenorio
  • Salvador Cardona Barrero
  • Shucheng Yang
  • Shuxu Yi
  • Soroush ABBASI
  • Stergios Petalotidis
  • Syed Umair Husain Naqvi
  • Sébastien Treguer
  • Thomas Benoît Le Varlet
  • Vijay Singh
  • Zoi Mitroutsikou
Eric Chassande-Mottin