9-10 March 2021
Virtual (Zoom)
Europe/Paris timezone

The Ultraviolet Near-Infrared Optical Northern Survey (UNIONS) is growing stronger with the arrival of the WISHES Japanese team in the collaboration and a joint dataset now covering many thousands of square degrees at nominal depth across the multiple bands processed and calibrated to the highest standards. Our 4th annual meeting will be fully virtual and primarily focused on science activities: we encourage all of you to attend and share your on-going UNIONS research with a contributed talk.

Considering the constrained format of such virtual meeting across multiple time zones (Japan, France, Canada, Hawaii), we will hold two 3-hour long sessions per day, on March 9 and 10, for each of the two sets of bridged time zones (schedule below for the sessions 1a/1b/2a/2b). We will record these Zoom sessions and will also ensure that the PDF of the talks are readily made available: we encourage contributors to make the slides as self-explanatory as possible to engage UNIONS members in the other time zones.

Sessions 1-a (09/03) and 2-a (10/03): 4PM to 7PM in Japan = 8AM to 11AM in France (7AM to 10AM UTC).

Sessions 1-b (09/03) and 2-b (10/03): 2PM to 5PM Ontario = 11AM to 2PM BC = 9AM to Noon Hawaii (7PM to 10PM UTC).

Starts
Ends
Europe/Paris
Virtual (Zoom)

SOC: The UNIONS Steering Group

Registration
Registration for this event is currently open.