European Physical SocietyPRIZE

In recognition of their outstanding contributions, the 2011

Outreach Prize

is awarded to

Christine Kourkoumelis and Sofoklis Sotiriou

for building educational resources to bring the research process in particle physics and its results to teachers and students, both nationally and across Europe

Prof. Fabio Zwirner

absic twimer

Chair HEPP Division

Prof. Luisa Cifarelli

President EPS

July 2011, Grenoble, France