European Physical SocietyPRIZE

In recognition of their outstanding contributions, the 2011

Giuseppe and Vanna Cocconi Prize

is awarded to

Paolo de Bernardis and Paul Richards

for their outstanding contributions to the study of cosmic microwave background anisotropies with the balloon-borne experiments BOOMERanG and MAXIMA.

Prof. Fabio Zwirner

absic twimer

Chair HEPP Division

Prof. Luisa Cifarelli

President EPS

July 2011, Grenoble, France