## **European Physical Society**PRIZE



In recognition of their outstanding contribution, the 2011

## **High Energy and Particle Physics Prize**

is awarded to

## Sheldon Lee Glashow, John Iliopoulos and Luciano Maiani

for their crucial contribution to the theory of flavour, presently embedded in the Standard Theory of strong and electroweak interactions

Prof. Fabio Zwirner

Labio Ewirner

Chair HEPP Division

Prof. Luisa Cifarelli

President EPS

July 2011, Grenoble, France