

Workshop on Nuclear Moments

WNM'25

Orsay, 12th to 14th May 2025

SECOND CIRCULAR

The **Workshop on Nuclear Moments WNM'25** will be held at IJCLab, Université Paris-Saclay between **12th and 14th of May 2025**. The workshop aims at scientific discussions about nuclear moments and various techniques and developments in instrumentation and methods for nuclear moment measurements at various facilities worldwide, their use in nuclear physics research and common future strategy for these measurements.

Topics:

- Theory and physics of nuclear moments
- Reaction techiques and state-of-the-art measurements
- Setups, potential setups & realisation
- Collaboration details

Call for abstracts:

Participants are encouraged to present their recent works and future ideas at the workshop. Abstracts (one page format) must be submitted by March 24th, 2025 at the web page https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/34630/abstracts

Registration and Participation Fee:

All the participants need to register_before **April 14th** in order to attend the workshop <u>https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/34630/registrations/4318/</u> The participation of PhD students and postdocs is encouraged. No fee will be charged to the registered participants.

Accommodation:

Tips concerning accommodation and travels are provided on the web page <u>https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/34630/page/4117-accommodation</u>

All attendants are free to arrange for their own accommodation at their earliest convenience.

Location:

Université Paris-Saclay, 15 rue G. Clemençeau 91405 Orsay Campus, France Bat. 100 https://www.ijclab.in2p3.fr/ijclab/informations-pratiques/

Important dates:

Abstract submission opens: January 1st, 2025 Abstract submission deadline: **March 24th**, 2025, 23:00 (CET) Notification of acceptance of abstracts: March 25th, 2025 Registration opens: January 1st, 2025 Registration closes: **April 14th**, 2025, 23:00 (CET)

Contacts:

Email: wnm25@ijclab.in2p3.fr Web: https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/34630/overview Registration: https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/34630/registrations/4318/

Committees:

Organizing committee: Andrew Stuchbery (ANU Canberra) Andrey Blazhev (IKP U. Cologne) Gilbert Duchêne (IPHC Strasbourg) Deyan Yordanov (IJCLab Orsay) Jean-Michel Daugas (ILL Grenoble) Samit Mandal (U. Delhi) Rudrajyoti Palit (TIFR Mumbai) Volker Werner (TU Darmstadt) Radomira Lozeva (IJCLab Orsay)

Event secretaries:

Emilie Bonnardel (IJCLab Orsay) Valérie Brouillard (IJCLab Orsay)